Adoption Family Finder

Helping those separated by adoption find their biological family.

Adoptee Details

Informant: Biological Sibling
Birth: November 26, 1950, Sidney, Roosevelt, Montana, USA
Sex: Female
Single or Multiple birth: Single
Race/Ethnicity: White
Family Surname:
Mother's Maiden Surname: Bowers
Father's Surname: Miles
DNA Tests taken: Ancestry
Stories related to: None

Your Adoption Story

You were born in Sidney Montana, but our mother was from Roosevelt county and that is were the adoption took place. I did find out that the adoptive parents were from out of state. So you might have grown up in ND, SD, WY or maybe further away. You have a sister and a brother, and several half siblings who are searching for you. You were named Ellen, but I'm sure it would have been changed by your adoptive parents.

Birth Parents Story

Mother was a nursing student and father was a pilot in the Army Air Corps when they met. They married after knowing each other only two weeks. Father was born on the Isle of Malta and immigrated to the US with his family when he was 16. They first lived in Detroit but later moved to Brooklyn, NY. When they separated mom was expecting the 4th child, a girl, which she put up for adoption. She was in such a bad situation, she didn't know what else to do. She later went back to college and earned her nursing degree. She told me she thought of you every day, and wondered how you were and if you were happy. We looked for you through web sites but had no luck with them. Sadly mom passed away April 2015.

Searching for Family

I post on search sites as soon as I learn about them. I hired a searcher, but he hasn't been too much help. He did tell me he found out my sister is married and lives in another state.

Reunion Goal

I would like to find my sister. We have been looking for so long! I want to know all about her, and want her to know about her family, and that she is loved.

Contact Me!
If you find this website helpful, please consider making a donation.