Adoption Family Finder

Helping those separated by adoption find their biological family.

Adoptee Details

Informant: Self
Birth: October 14, 1970, Grose Pointe Farms, Macomb, Michigan, USA
Sex: Female
Single or Multiple birth: Single
Race/Ethnicity: White
Family Surname:
Mother's Maiden Surname: Unknown
Father's Surname: Unknown
DNA Tests taken: None
Stories related to:

My Adoption Story

I grew up knowing I was adopted. I was adopted at birth as far as I know. I lived in Sterling Heights, MI until I was 2 yrs. old when my family moved to Sylvania, Ohio. I was lucky that I had a loving family with an older and younger brother. I always wondered what my BM looked like because no one looked like new that I knew. Throughout my life people have said they knew someone who looked just like me. I always say bring them by we might be related! My mommy and I didn't get along when I was young and always said I wanted to find my "real" mother. In my early twenties, I was shot in my head and I remember thinking I could die and my BM would have never even known. Since having my first daughter I thought it was so neat to finally have someone that looked like me! I had twins years later and was super surprised since I have no family history and the doctor said they were from my side because they are fraturnal. Today I'm a single mom raising my twins and still wondering where I came from and what her story was. Did they send her away? What happened surrounding her giving me away? I love each day the best I can and always wonder where I came from. I can not do a DNA test because I'm a single mom and don't have the extra money to take it. I am thankful for the family that raised me and loved me no matter what.

Searching for Family

I have tried to get identifying information but was denied. Too expensive just to be told no.

Reunion Goal

I want to know why she gave me up and if I have brother or sisters.

Contact Me!
If you find this website helpful, please consider making a donation.