Adoption Family Finder

Helping those separated by adoption find their biological family.

Adoptee Details

Informant: Self
Birth: March 11, 1976, Broward County Hospital, Fort Lauderdale, Broward, Florida, USA
Sex: Female
Single or Multiple birth: Single
Race/Ethnicity: White
Family Surname: Ferris (possibly)
Mother's Maiden Surname: Unknown
Father's Surname: Unknown
DNA Tests taken: None
Stories related to:

My Adoption Story

Hi, my name is Alisha Herman, I was born March 11, 1976. in Broward county hospital in ft Lauderdale, fl. At about 7 am or Pm. My a-parents had a lawyer named Joe, if I remember right but he is no longer alive as I spoke to the lawyer's secretary about 19 years ago. Also I was adopted out of children's home society in FL. My a-mom thinks last name is ferris we not sure on spelling last name ferriss, maybe. I've have done some searching and found a few people with that name but no response. I would love to know if I have family out there, but more of the search I need for medical help as I am terminally ill. With a few medical problems some of which are heriditary as one of my kids have a few of them too. I am in desperate need to know medical more then anything as I can't work and have no income. I'd appreciate any help on getting any info. As I do know a lady name Jen but can't remember last but she still works at the children home in FL. She tried to help me 19 yrs ago. But no money back then to do anything. And. Still tell this day I have no income.

Searching for Family

I have contacted children home society in ft Lauderdale but no income. 19 years ago. I've done search with the name my a-mom think it maybe but not 100 percent. I had non-ID info but lost in house fire. I have contacted a few people on FaceBook but no luck, no response, so I must not be in right direction.

Reunion Goal

I'd love to know if I have any family out there if so to the ones that know about that I am OK and life had been pretty good but rough medically. I have children of my own which are about grown and doing awesome. I am a grandmother also which I love. And I know my b-side would love them to. But I am at the point to were I am sick and Drs. don't know which way to go, also as my daughter is sick too. So we definitely need to know our background. And if at all possible, get to know my b-family would be awesome. Definitely no hard feelings on anything.

Contact Me!
If you find this website helpful, please consider making a donation.